Skip to content

The Beat

2.28.09

As I lay and feel my

heart

beat,

I think of lying against

your perfect body.

Beat

after

beat

it throbbed against you,

like two drums playing a flawless duet.

Tears run down my face

thinking of its sound….

familiar sound.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. I’ve read through your posts and viewed the photos. I was a bit surprised to see there has not been a following of comments…yet. Then I felt very privileged to see my comment as one of the first, cause…I recognize this as ‘pure gold.’ Your creations are a God given blessing to my heart. Thank you for being you. You make me proud!

    01/03/2010
  2. LOL Thanks G. I haven’t put it out there too much since compiling them all on here 🙂 so happy to have you reading along. Love ya

    01/03/2010
  3. LHiggin #

    I agree with Glenda “pure gold.” I can’t stop reading your poems are raw and true emotions keep writing

    09/09/2010
  4. You write beautifully

    05/15/2013

Leave a Reply

