Skip to content

“Yes”

Tomorrow will be the engagement anniversary of my best friend.

While thinking of what to do, send or say, I finally figured that only words could suffice for what I hope tomorrow is for her.

I know my life has changed immensely having her in my life, but with time, talks and just knowing, being best friends just fell into place, there was no ceremony or crowning. But, for our soul mates, our other best friends,  there is that moment where they tell us they want to spend the rest of their eternity with them, that moment where our love is personified as they look into our eyes for our answer and slide the ring on our finger.

For TT and Joe it was tailgating at a country concert, with cheap beer rushing through their veins just like the love they have for each other. I didn’t know them then and it wouldn’t be until nearly four years later that I’d meet TT, and through her Joe, and later here the story of how it all came to be.

Her and Joe have taught me so much, and I know and their love is one that so many can look up to. Though it will be a while till Michael and I and TT and Joe can hang out, the moments I’ve had of reading through poems he wrote her or seeing pictures from pivotal times, have been an honor to see and read.

And all of this is because we looked back down into their eyes when the words flowed out of their mouths, we looked at them and our heart spoke the truest words that would be the start of it all….Yes.

(or for TT, “Oh my god, oh my god, oh my god”… followed by a hug).

Love you bestie and Happy Engagement Anniversary.

What greater thing is there for two human souls that to feel that they are joined… to strengthen each other… to be at one with each other in silent unspeakable memories.
~ George Eliot

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Brooke Toner #

    Love it! Love TT and Joe! Those pictures are awesome!

    06/19/2010
  2. Stacey #

    I love this post! 🙂 What sweet pictures!

    06/26/2010

Leave a Reply

