Skip to content

Say

I found this photo. Simply a picture of a memorial for some stranger’s lost loved one.

Raw. Honest. Candid.

Words that can be used to define the words left to commemorate this soul, this being.

What would yours say.

For Michael’s Bench:

“A lover of steak, mechanics, calculus, Star Trek, not using directions, cargo shorts, foreign films. All he wanted was for everyone to love each other. Sit down, invite over someone you love. Love.”

It’s pretty hard, in retrospect, to choose what I’d want for others to put on some plaque for me, because for so long I felt as if I didn’t know me or any sort of future after Michael was killed, but 3 years later, I know.

My Bench:

“A lover of her soul mate, life, sushi, ice cream, foreign films, Ross, clearance, her friends, her dogs/children, sunny skies, overgrown grass in a strict HOA. Screw the rules. Make your own. Sit down and create them.”

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Happy #

    I love your bench marker!

    Especially this…. “Screw the rules. Make your own. Sit down and create them.”

    05/26/2011

Leave a Reply

