Skip to content

Expect

“Expecting the world to treat you fairly because you are a good person is a little like expecting a bull not to attack you because you are a vegetarian”-Dennis Wholely

 

I wish that I could say that in the past five years since Michael’s death that assumptions and questions of my current life have fallen to the wayside.

 

But unfortunately, I assumed incorrectly, which proves even further that I just need to stop assuming!

 

All that aside, though, it seems that more than usual, that I am being questioned by many people on how or why I choose to live my life the way that I choose, and again, I assumed that all would take my response and leave it at that.

 

Again, that has not been the case and I’ve found many challenging or questioning my path. Again, not to sound like a broken record, the assumption that all would except others individual path and individual terms would be the norm was a wrong by me…but in a way…the right by me.

 

This past week has reinforced more than ever that my ideals that we are all unique and all dealt with challenges we will face here and there, has made it a bit easier when those moments come….even when I have made the mistake in assuming that all others would feel the same.

 

We all have had different situations, different perceptions, and yet, through the misunderstanding or personal belief, I know that we always will be left with those that embrace without understanding, that love without question why, that acknowledge without judging.

 

One Comment Post a comment
  1. ❤ U, Talk soon.

    12/08/2012

Leave a Reply

